Company

PREMIUM MENSWEAR SINCE 1922

We come from traditional tailoring, but we lead in modern tailoring. We are passionate about new casual wear, offering a wide variety of products that go beyond classic suits. Whether you want a slim-fitting suit or an overshirt, our looks embody a whole attitude.

 

The lanyard knot symbolises the values we live by and carry into the world through our fashion: authenticity, integrity and the combination of tradition and modernity.

We come from traditional tailoring, but we lead in modern tailoring. We are passionate about new casual wear, offering a wide variety of products that go beyond classic suits. Whether you want a slim-fitting suit or an overshirt, our looks embody a whole attitude.

 

The lanyard knot symbolises the values we live by and carry into the world through our fashion: authenticity, integrity and the combination of tradition and modernity.

Our values

Authenticity.

ROY ROBSON means realness.

Authenticity is the basis of our entrepreneurial actions. We see honesty as an integral part of our dealings with each other and our business partners. And this is also what we bring to our fashion, which naturally reflects the personality of the wearer.

Integrity.

Family-run means appreciation.

ROY ROBSON is a family business. This characterises our philosophy, because we always stick together. Our employees are the key to the success of our company as our most valuable assets. Together, we embody creativity, identification and integrity.

Tradition and modernity.

The future is built on experience.

Our customers have trusted our expertise since 1922. Along the way, we have evolved from a Berlin-based menswear manufacturer to an international premium menswear label. We have preserved valuable traditions, using them as the foundation to embrace new ways and shape the future of menswear.

Authenticity.

ROY ROBSON means realness.

Authenticity is the basis of our entrepreneurial actions. We see honesty as an integral part of our dealings with each other and our business partners. And this is also what we bring to our fashion, which naturally reflects the personality of the wearer.

Integrity.

Family-run means appreciation.

ROY ROBSON is a family business. This characterises our philosophy, because we always stick together. Our employees are the key to the success of our company as our most valuable assets. Together, we embody creativity, identification and integrity.

Tradition and modernity.

The future is built on experience.

Our customers have trusted our expertise since 1922. Along the way, we have evolved from a Berlin-based menswear manufacturer to an international premium menswear label. We have preserved valuable traditions, using them as the foundation to embrace new ways and shape the future of menswear.

Company History

1922
1944
1964
1983
1988
1995
1999
1999
2005
2008
2011
2011
2012
2014
2018
2019
2022
Founded in Berlin
Relocation of company headquarters to Lüneburg
Newly built headquarters on Bleckeder Landstrasse
H.A. Westermann enters management
Opening of first shop in Germany
First expansion of collection to include cotton trousers, ties and knitwear
First mono-label store in Hanover
First international store
Expansion of collection to include outerwear
Company-owned production facilities opened in Izmir, Turkey
Frederick Westermann enters management
Expansion of the portfolio to include spectacles
Opening of flagship store in Lüneburg (600 m2 space)
Expansion of the portfolio to include shoes
Newly built logistics centre in Lüneburg
Refurbishment of the showrooms in Lüneburg
100th anniversary

Facts and figures.

 
100
years of experience
More than
800
employees
 
90%
of products from Turkey and Europe
20,000m²
of company-owned production facilities
150
individual parts of a ROY ROBSON jacket
230
steps to make the jacket

Facts

Become part of
ROY ROBSON.
We are happy to answer your questions.

Unternehmen

Premium Menswear seit 1922

Wir kommen vom traditionellen Schneiderhandwerk und sind führend im Modern Tailoring. Gleichzeitig leben wir für New Casual Wear und bieten moderne Produktvielfalt weit über den klassischen Anzug hinaus. Egal, ob Slim Fit Suit oder Overshirt, unsere Looks verkörpern eine Haltung. 


Der Taljereeps-Knoten symbolisiert die Werte, die wir leben und mit unserer Mode in die Welt tragen: Authentizität, Zusammenhalt und die Verbindung aus Tradition und Moderne.

Wir kommen vom traditionellen Schneiderhandwerk und sind führend im Modern Tailoring. Gleichzeitig leben wir für New Casual Wear und bieten moderne Produktvielfalt weit über den klassischen Anzug hinaus. Egal, ob Slim Fit Suit oder Overshirt, unsere Looks verkörpern eine Haltung. 


Der Taljereeps-Knoten symbolisiert die Werte, die wir leben und mit unserer Mode in die Welt tragen: Authentizität, Zusammenhalt und die Verbindung aus Tradition und Moderne.

Our values

Authenticity.

ROY ROBSON means realness.

Authentizität ist die Grundlage unseres unternehmerischen Handelns. Wir leben Ehrlichkeit im Umgang miteinander und führen verlässliche Geschäftsbeziehungen. Genau das überträgt sich auf unsere Mode, die die Persönlichkeiten der Träger selbstverständlich und natürlich unterstreicht.

Integrity.

Family-run means appreciation.

ROY ROBSON ist ein Familienunternehmen. Das prägt unsere Philosophie, denn wir halten zusammen. Unsere Mitarbeitenden gestalten den Weg des Unternehmens mit und sind unser höchstes Gut. Gemeinsam verbinden wir Kreativität, Identifikation und Integrität.

Tradition and modernity.

The future is built on experience.

Seit 1922 vertrauen unsere Kunden auf unser Know-how. Auf dem Weg haben wir uns von einem Berliner Herrenkonfektionär zu einem internationalen Premium-Menswear-Label entwickelt. Wir bewahren sinnvolle Traditionen und nutzen sie als Fundament, um neue Einflüsse aufzugreifen und die Zukunft von Menswear mitzugestalten.

Authenticity.

ROY ROBSON means realness.

Authentizität ist die Grundlage unseres unternehmerischen Handelns. Wir leben Ehrlichkeit im Umgang miteinander und führen verlässliche Geschäftsbeziehungen. Genau das überträgt sich auf unsere Mode, die die Persönlichkeiten der Träger selbstverständlich und natürlich unterstreicht.

Integrity.

Family-run means appreciation.

ROY ROBSON ist ein Familienunternehmen. Das prägt unsere Philosophie, denn wir halten zusammen. Unsere Mitarbeitenden gestalten den Weg des Unternehmens mit und sind unser höchstes Gut. Gemeinsam verbinden wir Kreativität, Identifikation und Integrität.

Tradition and modernity.

The future is built on experience.

Seit 1922 vertrauen unsere Kunden auf unser Know-how. Auf dem Weg haben wir uns von einem Berliner Herrenkonfektionär zu einem internationalen Premium-Menswear-Label entwickelt. Wir bewahren sinnvolle Traditionen und nutzen sie als Fundament, um neue Einflüsse aufzugreifen und die Zukunft von Menswear mitzugestalten.

Company History

1922
1944
1964
1983
1988
1995
1999
1999
2005
2008
2011
2011
2012
2012
2014
2018
2019
2022
Gründung in Berlin
Verlagerung des Firmensitzes nach Lüneburg
Neubau Headquarter, Bleckeder Landstraße
Einstieg in die Geschäftsführung: H. A. Westermann
Eröffnung der ersten Shopfläche in Deutschland
Erste Kollektionserweiterung durch Baumwollhosen / Krawatten / Strickware
Erster Monolabel-Store in Hannover
Erster Store International
Kollektionserweiterung Outerwear
Eigene Produktion in Izmir, Türkei
Einstieg in die Geschäftsführung: Frederick Westermann
Erweiterung des Produktportfolios um Brillen
Eröffnung Flagship Store in Lüneburg mit 600 m²
Erweiterung der Produktion in Izmir
Erweiterung des Produktportfolios um Schuhe
Neubau Logistikzentrum in Lüneburg
Umbau des Showrooms in Lüneburg
100-jähriges Bestehen
Vimeo

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Vimeo.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Facts

Über
100
Jahre Erfahrung
Mehr als
800
Mitarbeitende
 
90%
der Produkte aus der Türkei und Europa
20.000m²
eigene Produktionsflächen
 
150
Einzelteile für ein ROY ROBSON Sakko
230
Arbeitsschritte bis zur Fertigstellung des Sakkos

Facts

Werden Sie Teil von
ROY ROBSON.
Wir beantworten gerne Ihre Fragen.